News
4. - 6. JUN 2015 DONAUINSEL WIEN

4. - 6. JUN 2015 - DONAUINSEL WIEN

BOON are back - loud and heavy

After a one and a half year hiatus Austria’s heaviest rock band returns to the stage in 2015 – with a new line-up, new sound and new tracks!

The recordings for their upcoming EP have just been finished. According to the band the material is a “fine mixture of old and new influences, rock and metal”. Heavy and rocking guitar riffs, thundering drums and an earthshaking bass refined with melodic and heavy vocals are the trademark of BOON’s new sound.

Founded in 1998 by Wolfgang “XII” Pendl, BOON released their debut album Romantic 42 in 2004. With their follow-up album Beauty Is a Sign of Weakness in 2006 the band reached a new level of heaviness. With the release of The Almighty Love in 2010 BOON finally achieved national and international success which led to several headline-shows, a two times nomination for the Amadeus Austrian Music Award (Austrian Grammys) and a short support tour with none less than the mighty AC/DC in Germany and Austria. The Essence of Everything was released in 2013 and BOON rocked some major festivals during that year.

In the past years BOON has supported bands such as AC/DC, Accept, Clawfinger, Heaven Shall Burn, Mike & the Mechanics, Sepultura, Sabaton and Volbeat in Austria and abroad and shared festival stages with legendary bands like Hatebreed, Judas Priest, Rammstein and Whitesnake.

Band members

Wolfgang „XII“ Pendl – vocals & guitars
Ken Straetman – guitars
Georg Punz – bass
Matthias Reithofer – drums 

Discography

2004: Romantic 42 (Album)
2006: Beauty Is a Sign of Weakness (Album)
2010: The Almighty Love (Album)
2013: The Essence of Everything (Album)
2015: Red Alert (EP)

News
4. - 6. JUNI 2015 DONAUINSEL WIEN

4. - 6. JUNI 2015 - DONAUINSEL WIEN

BOON are back - loud and heavy

Nach eineinhalbjähriger Pause meldet sich 2015 Österreichs heaviest Rockband zurück – mit neuem Line-up, neuem Sound und neuen Songs!

Die Studio-Aufnahmen zur neuen EP sind bereits abgeschlossen. Laut Band wird es „eine gute Mischung aus alt und neu, Rock und Metal“. Schwere und rockige Gitarren, donnernde Drums, ein erdbebengleicher Bass und melodisch harte Vocals zeichnen den neuen BOON Sound aus.

1998 von Wolfgang „XII“ Pendl gegründet, veröffentlichten BOON im Jahr 2004 ihr Debut-Album Romantic 42. 2006 wurde mit dem Nachfolger Beauty Is a Sign of Weakness ein neuer Härte-Level erreicht. Mit The Almighty Love gelang BOON 2010 endgültig der Durchbruch – neben etlichen Shows als Headliner zählten die 2-fache Nominierung zum Amadeus Austrian Music Award und eine kurze Tour mit AC/DC durch Deutschland und Österreich zu den bislang größten Erfolgen. Mit dem zuletzt veröffentlichte Album The Essence of Everything (2013) schlug die Band etwas rockigere Töne an.

Im Laufe der Jahre spielten BOON als Support für Bands wie AC/DC, Accept, Clawfinger, Heaven Shall Burn, Mike & the Mechanics, Sepultura, Sabaton und Volbeat im In- und Ausland und teilten sich Festivalbühnen mit Größen wie Hatebreed, Judas Priest, Rammstein und Whitesnake.

Band Mitglieder
Wolfgang „XII“ Pendl – Gesang & Gitarre
Ken Straetman – Gitarre
Georg Punz – Bass
Matthias Reithofer – Schlagzeug 

Diskografie
2004: Romantic 42 (Album)
2006: Beauty Is a Sign of Weakness (Album)
2010: The Almighty Love (Album)
2013: The Essence of Everything (Album)
2015: Red Alert (EP) 

Red Alert - EP by Boon https://itun.es/at/FloT6